Exit Music (Inspector Rebus #17)

Your Online English Bookstore in Israel

24.00 NIS

SKU: 9780752882857-01

Availability: 1

Condition :
Paperback or Hardcover :
Author :

Guaranteed safe checkout

amazon paymentsapple paybitcoingoogle paypaypalvisa

Ian Rankin

It's late autumn in Edinburgh and late autumn in the career of Detective Inspector John Rebus. As he tries to tie up some loose ends before retirement, a murder case intrudes. A dissident Russian poet has been found dead in what looks like a mugging gone wrong. By apparent coincidence, a high-level delegation of Russian businessmen is in town - and everyone is determined that the case should be closed quickly and clinically.But the further they dig, the more Rebus and DS Siobhan Clarke become convinced that they are dealing with something more than a random attack - especially after a particularly nasty second killing. Meanwhile, a brutal and premeditated assault on a local gangster sees Rebus in the frame. Has the Inspector taken a step too far in tying up those loose ends? Only a few days shy of the end to his long, inglorious career, will Rebus even make it that far? About The Author: Ian Rankin lives in Edinburgh, Scotland, with his wife and their two sons.

Paperback, 400 pages
Published 2008 by Orion (first published September 6th 2007)

Tags: 2008, All Products, Contemporary, Fiction

Translation missing: en.general.search.loading