Sweeping Up the Heart

Your Online English Bookstore in Israel

23.00 NIS

SKU: 9780062852540-01

Availability: 1

Condition :
Paperback or Hardcover :
Author :

Guaranteed safe checkout

amazon paymentsapple paybitcoingoogle paypaypalvisa

Kavin Henkes

From two-time Newbery Honor and New York Times–bestselling author Kevin Henkes, this timeless novel about loss, loneliness, and friendship tells the story of the spring break that changes seventh-grader Amelia Albright’s life forever. For fans of Kate DiCamillo, Rebecca Stead, and Pam Muñoz Ryan.

Amelia Albright dreams about going to Florida for spring break like everyone else in her class, but her father—a cranky and conservative English professor—has decided Florida is too much adventure. Now Amelia is stuck at home with him and her babysitter, the beloved Mrs. O’Brien. The week ahead promises to be boring, until Amelia meets Casey at her local art studio. Amelia has never been friends with a boy before, and the experience is both fraught and thrilling. When Casey claims to see the spirit of Amelia’s mother (who died ten years before), the pair embark on an altogether different journey in their attempt to find her.

With crisp, lyrical, literary writing and moments of humor and truth, award-winning author Kevin Henkes deftly captures how it feels to be almost thirteen and lonely. With themes of family, death, grief, creativity, and loyalty, Sweeping Up the Heart has all the hallmarks of a classic Kevin Henkes novel. A timeless novel for readers of Kate DiCamillo, Rebecca Stead, Lauren Wolk, Kimberly Brubaker Bradley, and Pam Muñoz Ryan.

Tags: All Products, Contemporary, Fiction, Juvenile

Translation missing: en.general.search.loading